Is chemo brain a thing?

I’m pretty sure it is. And Dr. Google apparently agrees. After my friend mix-up a couple of weeks ago, I knew my brain was pretty fuzzy. Fast-forward to Monday a couple of days later when I show up at my doctor’s office for an 8:45am appointment, just to find out my appointment was the following Monday. At 10am.

What is going on with my brain? Probably a combination of exhaustion, nausea, drugs, stress, life, and everything else. It’s frustrating to feel like you never know what’s going on anymore, but what can you do but laugh? Thankfully nobody got left at the airport, and I haven’t missed anything important, but I wonder if I should just carry a stack of Post-Its around to write notes to myself.

I can’t wait for this all to be over. Only 9 more days, but two more chemo treatments. I didn’t do so great after this last round, a lot of nausea and sleeping. I couldn’t even go with my father-in-law to the airport on Saturday because I was so tired. I ended up sleeping until 3pm.

I hope it’s better this weekend, my best friend is ACTUALLY coming into town (I have triple-checked the itinerary plus she texted a reminder) and it’s her first time visiting so I want to hang out! The wildfires have been horrible though, so the valley is filled with smoke. Just another reminder of why I can’t wait for fall!

And with chemo brain, I’m signing off.

XOXO,

Gossett Girl

Leave a Reply

