Shout-out to StitchFix

Last month I ordered my first StitchFix box. I received two dresses, a blouse, a pair of jeans, and a pair of heels. I ended up keeping one dress and the blouse, but returning the rest. I had to exchange the dress and blouse for a size down though, and explained that I was going through cancer treatment so I wasn’t sure what my size was anymore.

On Saturday, Dan brought in the mail and said we received something from StitchFix.

“That’s weird, I swear I didn’t order anything.”

I opened the box and unwrapped a Happiness Planner and a kind note from the StitchFix team wishing me the best and to stay positive. It was so thoughtful and amazing, I started crying. I didn’t expect anything from them, maybe just some understanding if I don’t order another box while I wait and see what happens to my weight. Receiving the card and the planner really brightened my day, and it made me appreciate StitchFix and want to order another box. I’m still waiting, but Dan is planning on another box next month. I’m pretty sure he buys more clothes than me.

I’m planning on using the planner next year, when I hope to make some happy memories. As far as I’m concerned, 2017 can burn in a fire and I would like no memories of this year. We have some great plans for 2018 so I’m looking forward to it!

Thanks again for making my day, StitchFix! And if anyone reading this has ever wondered if you should give them a try, you definitely should!

XOXO,

Gossett Girl

Leave a Reply

